Program for the Catalysis Club of Chicago
2018 - 2019


Submit Abstracts for the NAM26 Meeting (Revised due date December 10, 2018)

In Memory of Bert Davis (1934 - 2018)

(click on title to see the abstract)
(click on name for map)
October 8, 2018
Professor Ray Gorte
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Pennsylvania

Fabrication of Nano-Structured
Catalyst Supports by ALD

Maggiano's Little Italy
4999 Old Orchard Mall Skokie, IL

(847) 933-9555
November 12, 2018
Professor Friederike Jentoft
Chemical Engineering Department
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Controlling Selectivity in Aldol Reactions by Tuning Catalyst Acid-Base Properties and Porosity

Basilico Ristorante
4701 N. Cumberland Ave Norridge, IL

(708) 452-6400
December 10, 2018
Professor Bert Chandler
Department of Chemistry
Trinity University

 Gold Catalysts for Hydrogen Purification:  How Mechanistic Insights into CO and H2 Oxidation can Help Us Build Better Preferential Oxidation (PrOx) Catalysts

Greek Islands
300 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL

(630) 932-4545
January 14, 2019
Professor John Kitchin
Department of Chemical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

 Title TBA

Location to be posted here soon.
February 11, 2019
Professor Josh Schaidle
Thermochemical Catalysis Research
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Title TBA

Location to be posted here soon.
March 11, 2019
Dr. Bjorn Moden
Research Manager, Environmental Catalysts
PQ Corporation

Title TBA

Location to be posted here soon.

CCC 2019 Spring Symposium
April 16, 2019
BP Research Center
150 West Warrenville Road, Naperville, IL

Photos from CCC 2018 Spring Symposium


Congratulations to Dr. Jerzy Klosin (Dow Chemical)
2018 Herman Pines Award

Photos of Dr. Klosin recieving his award

Previous Winners of the Pines Award

Speaker List from Previous Years

Social Hour at 5:30 pm (Cash Bar)
Dinner at 6:30 pm (~$45.00 Professionals & ~$20.00 Students -depending on location)
Technical Program at 7:30 pm (Free to all interested)
Meetings are open without charge to anyone interested in catalysis.

Membership dues are $30.00/year (Professional/Post Doc) & $10.00/year (Student)

JOB Openings in Catalysis

For reservations or further information contact the CCC Secretary

Dr. Selim Alayoglu

PHONE (847) 467-5794
EMAIL Selim Alayoglu


Site maintained by Chris Marshall at Argonne National Laboratory